Regional Board of Trustees

The interests of the citizens of Clarke and Jasper Counties are represented by a ten member Regional Library Board of Trustees. This Board governs the library and is responsible for its annual operations and upkeep.

Board meetings are held quarterly at the Quitman Public Library at 4:00pm, and the public is welcome to attend. A full schedule of dates is listed below.

If you have any questions for members of the board, or about board meetings, please call 601-776-3881, or email us at:

Mail for our board of trustees should be addressed to our main office:

C/O: The East Mississippi Regional Library System
116 Water Street
Quitman, MS 39355

2017 Board Meeting Dates:

  • January 23rd, 2017
  • April 10th, 2017
  • July 17th, 2017
  • September 25th, 2017

Board Chair: Janet Headrick

Clarke County members:
Ann Blackburn
Dianne Gates
Janet Headrick
Sonya Lafferty
William Read

Jasper County members:
Everline Gilmore
Sabrina Jones
Patricia Green
Laura Malone
Barbara White